Peach Pedal

Kevin in a “spring finish” to the 2007 Peach Pedal

Last Saturday (July 14) I participated in the Peach Pedal with Ben Cooper.  I had planned on doing the 100k ride, but I felt terrible that morning (allergies, I think) so I cut it short and did the 40 mile ride.  However, after about 30 miles I started feeling better, so when I finished the 40 I kept riding and rode the last 10 miles of the 100k ride.  I ran into Ben and the group he had been riding with.  Ben was having a phenomenal day, averaging over 21mph with no stops.  I ended up averaging about 18.5mph over 50 miles.  I need to ride more.

One thought on “Peach Pedal

Leave a Reply

