Abby’s new bike seat

iBert

I bought Megan a cool new Electra bike for her birthday.  And of course I had to get one too so we could ride together ;-).  For a while now, we’ve looked forward to being able to ride as a family through the trails near our house.  There are several ways you can bring kids along on a bike.  Most of them involve putting the kid behind you on a trailer or rear-mounted seat, which isn’t ideal because the child is behind you.  It’s hard to share the experience when you can’t even see the child.  So I did some research and ran across the iBert.  The product has great reviews on Amazon.  We just took our first ride last night and it was awesome.  The seat is remarkably well balanced – you hardly even notice the added weight of the kid.  And it doesn’t get in the way of your knees.  But best of all, Abby loves it.

The only bad news is that we’ve decided that we don’t want to bring Allie along until she is at least 1 year old.  So for now Megan and I will have to take turns riding with Abby.  I see myself puting in a lot of miles in the evenings this summer.

2 thoughts on “Abby’s new bike seat

  1. That seat is too cool. What a great way to enjoy time with your little one. I bet Cooper would love it, although I’m not sure he’s small enough…

  2. Pingback: My new (old) ride « Finding Balance

Leave a Reply

