Cool product of the month

wildMAN Shaving Kit

I bought this shaving kit a couple months ago because I liked the simplicity of the ingredients:

Saponified cold pressed olive, coconut, palm & castor oils, organic aloe, pure essential oils, calcium bentonite clay, sassafras root, cinnamon bark, organic oats, sea salt.

I read somewhere once that you shouldn’t put anything on your skin that you wouldn’t eat and I regularly eat about half of the ingredients in this product.  It also has zero packaging.  It comes in a reusable travel bag and once you use up the soap, you simply buy another bar (which also comes without packaging).  I like using the brush to apply the soap — feels like stepping back in time.

There’s only one small problem with this product – Megan says she’s allergic to the smell.  So I thought that I’d give the product an endorsement before it is forced into retirement.

Leave a Reply

