Morning ride

trinitytrail.jpg 

I rode 27 @ 17.6 this morning – one of my better average speeds for this route.  There was a pretty stiff headwind the whole way out to the lake.  As usual, Ben was patrolling the trail.

This morning was the first time I haven’t prepared my bike and gear the night before.  So of course when I went out to get my bike this morning I had a flat.

Gotta jump in the shower now.

One thought on “Morning ride

  1. Hubby set out for a 40-miler the other night but did not get far. He’d changed a tube but forgot to dislodge the offending piece of metal that caused the flat in the first place. He was not a happy camper. At least he learned a valuable lesson!!!

Leave a Reply

