My own Hotter’N Hell 100

hhh.jpg

I decided not to participate in the Hotter’N Hell 100 today because I haven’t been doing long rides and it’s been insanely humid.

But this morning when I set out from my house at 7am, the weather was unusually cool for late August.  It was in the 70’s with less than 50% humidity so I decided to do my own 100 ride — I rode a metric century (100 km or 62 miles).  As usual, there was a constant wind out of the West, so I rode over 30 miles with a headwind.  Overall, a good ride!

Ben competed in the Hotter’N Hell Cat 5 race this morning and had an even better ride.  He finished in the top third out of 100 riders with blistering average speed of 23.1 over a metric century course.  As of this race, Ben moves up to Cat 4.  Congrats!  We’ll see how you stack up against Levi Leipheimer in October (more on that later).

One thought on “My own Hotter’N Hell 100

  1. Pingback: My own Hotter’N Hell 100 - Part II « Finding Balance

Leave a Reply

