In the Red Zone

redzone.jpg

Today I gave 5 presentations to groups of about 50 employees.  We started at 8:15am and are still going as I type this at 5:30pm. 

This meeting is our quarterly “Town Hall” where several company execs give updates on their department and plans for the next quarter.  The theme this quarter was “ThinkCash in the Red Zone”, with the idea being that we need to finish the year strong (i.e. “get into the end zone”).

For me, presenting to large groups is pretty stressful.  It’s not something I look forward to, but I’m glad that I’m forced to do it occasionally.  Once in a while, I’ll even volunteer myself to get more experience.

Well, the last session just wrapped, so I’m headed home to decompress.

Leave a Reply

