A Forrest Gump Workout

gump.jpg

Tuesday is my rock climbing night.  Tonight I did my normal routine — run 1.5 miles to the gym, climb 8 or 10 routes, lift weights, and then run home. 

But tonight when I got back to my house I was in the zone and enjoying my music so I ran to the end of my street.  And when I got there, I thought maybe I’d run to Foster Park. And when I got there, I thought maybe I’d just run across Greenbow County…

I think I ended up running about 7.5 miles.  It was one of those rare times when it just felt effortless (even with a 10 lb. pack of climbing gear).

3 thoughts on “A Forrest Gump Workout

  1. Those are the best runs and if they happen during an event you remember them forever. Lisa and I call it the “full moon effect” from the movie “Saint Ralph”–seen it?

  2. You should check it out. It is about a young teenage boy who’s mom is dying. He decides that she needs a miracle and he thinks thtat to initiate that he needs to do something miraculous. He decides that he will train for and win the Boston Marathon. It is really good story and entertaining. Campbell Scott does a good turn as the boys teacher and coach.

Leave a Reply

