YHOO Update

The YHOO shares I bought last week are up about 10%.  Microsoft didn’t renew its buyout offer as I had hoped, but I timed the purchase pretty well.  And I’m in good company — the latest news is that Carl Icahn, a famous corporate raider, has accumulated 50 million YHOO shares since Microsoft pulled the offer and may seek control of Yahoo’s board in order to get a buyout deal done.

To put that in perspective, if I had bought 50 million shares instead of the handful I bought, my gain in the past week would be $139 million.

4 thoughts on “YHOO Update

  1. Pingback: YHOO Update « Finding Balance

Leave a Reply

