YHOO Update

Jim commented today on one of my posts about my Yahoo investment:

Yahoo at 22.54 today. :( Have a long-term investment on your hands?

Last week Yahoo announced that they had formally ended merger talks with Microsoft and that they had signed a deal for Google to monetize Yahoo search results.  The Google deal should add significantly to Yahoo’s bottom line (although the deal is still pending government approval).

So my shares are down about 8% now.  I had hoped for a quick 40% hit on this investment, but I think Jim may be right — this has become a long term play.  I intentionally bought the shares at a price that protects my downside so I still feel good about it.  I’ll just have to be more patient…

Leave a Reply

