The Dark Knight

Tonight Megan and I saw The Dark Knight.  It was a solid movie and I was entertained for the whole 152 minutes, but it really didn’t live up to the enormous hype.  It’s the #1 rated movie of all time on IMDb and scored 94% on the Tomatometer (but nowhere near the top of the all time list). 

I thought Heath Ledger was amazing as The Joker, but the movie certainly wouldn’t make my top 10 list.  I didn’t think it was any better than this year’s other blockbuster comic book movie, Iron Man.  Next on my list is WALL-E.  I have a feeling I’m going to like that one.

One thought on “The Dark Knight

Leave a Reply

