Solid Start

To be honest, the start of football season sort of caught me off guard.  I’ve been so busy this summer that I haven’t been keeping up with all the chatter, so I really didn’t know what to expect from the Horns this year.  I do know that we have a new defensive coordinator and that Major Applewhite has joined the offensive staff (side note:  Abby’s name would be Major if she’d been a boy).

I only caught about half the game, but from what I saw we looked pretty solid on both sides of the ball.  Barking Carnival was uncharacteristically positive — almost giddy.

The Greg Davis “dink and dunk” offense is still in full effect, and will continue to drive me nuts.  Colt was razor sharp (dark horse Heisman candidate?) and we have a talented receiving corps.  Our biggest weakness appears to be a young secondary.

Let’s get it on!

Leave a Reply

